TrackFolks logo TrackFolks

Alternatives to the top 11 apps › Alternative to Clockify

Alternative to Clockify for Attendance and Field Force Tracking

Last checked October 2026 · Based on public prices, store ratings and the latest 200 user reviews

Clockify is a time tracker and timesheet app with GPS on its paid plans. It has 3,001 ratings on Google Play (4.5 stars, 1M+ installs) and 4,545 on the App Store (4.6 stars). If you are looking for an alternative, the most common reasons come down to GPS only on the paid Pro plan and a free plan that has been cut back.

The top 3 problems Clockify users report

From the latest 200 Google Play and App Store reviews (September 2025 to October 2026); about 55% were 1 to 3 stars. These are customers' opinions, paraphrased, and apps change, so check the latest reviews yourself.

1. Crashes, sign-in loops and logouts

about 4 in 10 of the 1 to 3 star reviews

Reviewers describe being unable to log in, being kicked out and asked to create an account again, and failures in offline mode.

2. Features moved out of the free plan

about 1 in 10 of the low-star reviews

Reviewers say features they used for free were removed or moved to paid plans.

3. Built for timesheets, not field teams

inferred from the feature set

GPS, route points and kiosk are paid extras on a timer-and-timesheet product.

Alternatives to Clockify

Chosen from the 11 most-used apps: close to Clockify in features and store rating, and with clearly fewer reports of its complaints in their reviews. Each has its own problems, which are listed with it.

Unolo

6,311 Google Play ratings (4.7) and 59 App Store ratings (3.3); based on its latest 110 reviews

Why we think it is a good alternative: closest to Clockify in features (4 of 5) and store rating (4.0 against 4.6), with far fewer reports of crashes and login errors (3.6% of its reviews, against 21% for Clockify).

Fewer reports of Clockify's complaints: crashes and login errors: 3.6% of its reviews against 21% for Clockify. Its review sample is small, so treat this with caution.

Trade-offs: It lacks: works offline. It does not publish a price. Its own reviewers mostly report battery drain and crashes and permission loops. See its alternatives.

Jibble

5,224 Google Play ratings (4.6) and 1,601 App Store ratings (4.8); based on its latest 200 reviews

Why we think it is a good alternative: closest to Clockify in features (4 of 5) and store rating (4.7 against 4.6), with far fewer reports of crashes and login errors (9% of its reviews, against 21% for Clockify) and price and renewal complaints (1.5% of its reviews, against 2% for Clockify).

Fewer reports of Clockify's complaints: crashes and login errors: 9% of its reviews against 21% for Clockify; price and renewal complaints: 1.5% of its reviews against 2% for Clockify.

Trade-offs: It lacks: expense claims. It is priced at about $7.99 per user per month (Ultimate, the plan with live location; third-party figure) (about $7.99 per user per month for 30 users). Its own reviewers mostly report errors, logouts and auto clock-out and always-on location, face scan and battery. See its alternatives.

Truein

2,937 Google Play ratings (4.4) and 75 App Store ratings (3.9); based on its latest 118 reviews

Why we think it is a good alternative: closest to Clockify in features (3 of 5) and store rating (4.1 against 4.6), with far fewer reports of crashes and login errors (3.4% of its reviews, against 21% for Clockify) and price and renewal complaints (none of its reviews, against 2% for Clockify).

Fewer reports of Clockify's complaints: crashes and login errors: 3.4% of its reviews against 21% for Clockify; price and renewal complaints: none of its reviews against 2% for Clockify. Its review sample is small, so treat this with caution.

Trade-offs: It lacks: route history and distance, expense claims. It is priced at Rs 250 per user per year + a Rs 69,000 a year base fee (Time Capture), plus Rs 200 per user per year for live tracking (about $2.41 per user per month for 30 users). Its own reviewers mostly report tedious attendance corrections and a time picker that fails and oTP not received and login problems. See its alternatives.

How TrackFolks addresses these problems

TrackFolks has no store ratings yet, so these are the creator's claims, not review data.

Crashes and login errors

No crashes reported by the roughly 50 people who have used it so far.

Price and renewal complaints

The price is published upfront and capped at $499 a year ($249 in the first year).

Where TrackFolks does better

Clockify and TrackFolks side by side

FeatureClockifyTrackFolks
Selfie / face check at punch-inNot statedSelfie punch-in
Live locationLast locations, Pro planYes
Route history and distanceRoute points, Pro planRoute replay, daily distance
GeofencingNot statedComing soon
Customer visit loggingNot statedCheck-in form
Expense claimsYesReceipts
Leave / rosterTime offNot available
PayrollNot statedCSV export for payroll
Works offlineOffline modeLocation gathered offline; punch-in needs a connection
Biometric / QR attendanceNot statedNot available
Free plan5 users, no GPSUp to 10 users

Green = included, amber = partial or higher plan, red = not available, grey = not stated in public material. See the full comparison of the top 11 apps.

When Clockify is the better choice

You track project hours, billable time and timesheets for desk or hybrid teams. TrackFolks does not do project time tracking.

Pricing compared

Clockify: $7.99 per user per month (Pro, the plan with GPS). For a 30-user team that is about $7.99 per user per month. TrackFolks: free for 10 users, then $1.05 per user per month, billed yearly capped at $499 a year, about $0.69 per user per month in year 1 and $0.70 after renewal for 30 users.

Yearly price in USD with GPS location tracking included, from each vendor's public pricing in October 2026 (rupees at ₹95 = $1). The vertical axis is logarithmic, so each step up is a multiple of the one below, which lets every provider fit; $0 is drawn at the bottom. We could not find a public price for PagarBook and Unolo, so they are not on the chart.

View the numbers as a table
UsersTrackFolksTrackFolks, first yearConnecteamSalaryBoxTrueinFieldSense, first year*FieldSense, after renewal*QuickBooks TimeClockifyJibble✱Hubstaff✱Timeero
10$0$0$0$221$774$105$316$1,440$959$959$1,200$600
20$126$126$348$442$821$211$632$2,640$1,918$1,918$2,400$1,200
30$252$249$348$663$868$316$947$3,840$2,876$2,876$3,600$1,800
50$499$249$540$1,105$963$526$1,579$6,240$4,794$4,794$6,000$3,000
100$499$249$1,020$2,211$1,200$1,053$3,158$12,240$9,588$9,588$12,000$6,000

* FieldSense: per-user price worked out from what a FieldSense customer told us: Rs 25,000 for 25 users in the first year, rising to Rs 75,000 after renewal; the price at other team sizes assumes the same per-user rate. ✱ Jibble: the vendor's pages did not list a full price table, so the figure is from third-party sources that disagree. ✱ Hubstaff: the Team plan at $10 per user, without the Locations add-on that GPS tracking needs, whose price we could not find. QuickBooks Time is the Premium plan ($20 a month base fee + $10 per user). Clockify is the Pro plan. SalaryBox is Rs 75 per user plus Rs 100 for live location. Truein is the Time Capture plan (Rs 250 per user per year + a Rs 69,000 a year base fee) plus the Rs 200 per user live tracking add-on. Timeero is the Basic plan.

TrackFolks is a new entrant, and worth a shot. It has no store ratings yet and lacks leave and roster management and biometric attendance, but it is free for up to 10 users, so you can try it with your team without talking to anyone.
Download TrackFolks

Want to see how all the most-used apps compare? Read Comparing the Top 11 Field Force Tracking Apps and Alternatives to the Top 11 Attendance and Field Force Tracking Apps.

This guide is AI-generated and published by TrackFolks, which is one of the apps covered. If you find an error, write to developer@shristigroup.com and we will correct it. If you want your offering included and you list your pricing openly, write to us and we will add it.