Alternatives to the top 11 apps › Alternative to Unolo
Alternative to Unolo for Attendance and Field Force Tracking
Unolo is an Indian field force management app. It has 6,311 ratings on Google Play (4.7 stars, 100K+ installs) and 59 on the App Store (3.3 stars). If you are looking for an alternative, the most common reasons come down to no public price on its pricing page.
The top 3 problems Unolo users report
From the latest 110 Google Play and App Store reviews (June to October 2026 on Google Play, a handful on the App Store); about 23% were 1 to 3 stars. These are customers' opinions, paraphrased, and apps change, so check the latest reviews yourself.
1. Battery drain
Reviewers say the app runs constantly in the background and drains the battery fast, including after updates.
2. Crashes and permission loops
Reviewers describe the app closing on open and repeatedly asking for settings changes.
3. Distance that does not match the trip
Reviewers report distance not calculated, or a gap of 25 to 30 km against the speedometer over 150 km.
Alternatives to Unolo
Chosen from the 11 most-used apps: close to Unolo in features and store rating, and with clearly fewer reports of its complaints in their reviews. Each has its own problems, which are listed with it.
SalaryBox
Why we think it is a good alternative: closest to Unolo in features (8 of 8) and store rating (4.0 against 4.0), with far fewer reports of battery drain complaints (none of its reviews, against 5.5% for Unolo) and distance and GPS accuracy complaints (none of its reviews, against 2.7% for Unolo).
Fewer reports of Unolo's complaints: battery drain complaints: none of its reviews against 5.5% for Unolo; distance and GPS accuracy complaints: none of its reviews against 2.7% for Unolo.
Trade-offs: It is priced at Rs 75 per user (Business) + Rs 100 per user for live location = about $1.84 (about $1.84 per user per month for 30 users). Its own reviewers mostly report renewal price hikes and "not free" and app not opening after updates. See its alternatives.
Truein
Why we think it is a good alternative: closest to Unolo in features (6 of 8) and store rating (4.1 against 4.0), with far fewer reports of battery drain complaints (none of its reviews, against 5.5% for Unolo) and distance and GPS accuracy complaints (0.8% of its reviews, against 2.7% for Unolo).
Fewer reports of Unolo's complaints: battery drain complaints: none of its reviews against 5.5% for Unolo; distance and GPS accuracy complaints: 0.8% of its reviews against 2.7% for Unolo; crashes and login errors: 3.4% of its reviews against 3.6% for Unolo. Its review sample is small, so treat this with caution.
Trade-offs: It lacks: route history and distance, expense claims. It is priced at Rs 250 per user per year + a Rs 69,000 a year base fee (Time Capture), plus Rs 200 per user per year for live tracking (about $2.41 per user per month for 30 users). Its own reviewers mostly report tedious attendance corrections and a time picker that fails and oTP not received and login problems. See its alternatives.
How TrackFolks addresses these problems
TrackFolks has no store ratings yet, so these are the creator's claims, not review data.
Battery drain complaints
One location point a minute, uploaded every 15 minutes: as light as it can be while still giving near-real-time data.
Crashes and login errors
No crashes reported by the roughly 50 people who have used it so far.
Distance and GPS accuracy complaints
Distance is measured along the route staff travelled, with stray GPS points removed.
Where TrackFolks does better
- Price: Unolo does not publish a price. TrackFolks publishes its own: free for 10 users, then $1.05 per user per month, billed yearly, never more than $499 a year.
- Against SalaryBox at about $1.84 per user per month, TrackFolks is cheaper at about $0.70 after the first year.
- Against Truein at about $2.41 per user per month, TrackFolks is cheaper at about $0.70 after the first year.
- Free start: TrackFolks is free for up to 10 users with every feature, while Unolo offers 14-day trial.
- Mobile first: managers do everything from the phone, including exporting CSV reports, with no web dashboard to learn.
Unolo and TrackFolks side by side
| Feature | Unolo | TrackFolks |
|---|---|---|
| Selfie / face check at punch-in | Facelock, separate product | Selfie punch-in |
| Live location | Real-time location | Yes |
| Route history and distance | Distance travelled | Route replay, daily distance |
| Geofencing | Auto attendance, Basic plan | Coming soon |
| Customer visit logging | Sites and clients | Check-in form |
| Expense claims | Conveyance claims | Receipts |
| Leave / roster | Yes | Not available |
| Payroll | Not stated | CSV export for payroll |
| Works offline | Not stated | Location gathered offline; punch-in needs a connection |
| Biometric / QR attendance | Facelock | Not available |
| Free plan | 14-day trial | Up to 10 users |
Green = included, amber = partial or higher plan, red = not available, grey = not stated in public material. See the full comparison of the top 11 apps.
When Unolo is the better choice
You need leave management, a task builder or Unolo's field sales and service workflows. TrackFolks does not have those.
Pricing compared
We could not find a public price for Unolo, so it is not on the chart. TrackFolks is free for 10 users, then $1.05 per user per month, billed yearly, capped at $499 a year ($249 in the first year).
Yearly price in USD with GPS location tracking included, from each vendor's public pricing in October 2026 (rupees at ₹95 = $1). The vertical axis is logarithmic, so each step up is a multiple of the one below, which lets every provider fit; $0 is drawn at the bottom. We could not find a public price for PagarBook and Unolo, so they are not on the chart.
View the numbers as a table
| Users | TrackFolks | TrackFolks, first year | Connecteam | SalaryBox | Truein | FieldSense, first year* | FieldSense, after renewal* | QuickBooks Time | Clockify | Jibble✱ | Hubstaff✱ | Timeero |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $221 | $774 | $105 | $316 | $1,440 | $959 | $959 | $1,200 | $600 |
| 20 | $126 | $126 | $348 | $442 | $821 | $211 | $632 | $2,640 | $1,918 | $1,918 | $2,400 | $1,200 |
| 30 | $252 | $249 | $348 | $663 | $868 | $316 | $947 | $3,840 | $2,876 | $2,876 | $3,600 | $1,800 |
| 50 | $499 | $249 | $540 | $1,105 | $963 | $526 | $1,579 | $6,240 | $4,794 | $4,794 | $6,000 | $3,000 |
| 100 | $499 | $249 | $1,020 | $2,211 | $1,200 | $1,053 | $3,158 | $12,240 | $9,588 | $9,588 | $12,000 | $6,000 |
* FieldSense: per-user price worked out from what a FieldSense customer told us: Rs 25,000 for 25 users in the first year, rising to Rs 75,000 after renewal; the price at other team sizes assumes the same per-user rate. ✱ Jibble: the vendor's pages did not list a full price table, so the figure is from third-party sources that disagree. ✱ Hubstaff: the Team plan at $10 per user, without the Locations add-on that GPS tracking needs, whose price we could not find. QuickBooks Time is the Premium plan ($20 a month base fee + $10 per user). Clockify is the Pro plan. SalaryBox is Rs 75 per user plus Rs 100 for live location. Truein is the Time Capture plan (Rs 250 per user per year + a Rs 69,000 a year base fee) plus the Rs 200 per user live tracking add-on. Timeero is the Basic plan.
Download TrackFolks
Want to see how all the most-used apps compare? Read Comparing the Top 11 Field Force Tracking Apps and Alternatives to the Top 11 Attendance and Field Force Tracking Apps.
This guide is AI-generated and published by TrackFolks, which is one of the apps covered. If you find an error, write to developer@shristigroup.com and we will correct it. If you want your offering included and you list your pricing openly, write to us and we will add it.