Alternatives to the top 11 apps › Alternative to Jibble
Alternative to Jibble for Attendance and Field Force Tracking
Jibble is a time and attendance app with a free plan for unlimited users. It has 5,224 ratings on Google Play (4.6 stars, 500K+ installs) and 1,601 on the App Store (4.8 stars). If you are looking for an alternative, the most common reasons come down to live location and extra features that sit on the paid plan.
The top 3 problems Jibble users report
From the latest 200 Google Play and App Store reviews (January to October 2026 on Google Play, 2024 to 2026 on the App Store); about 26% were 1 to 3 stars. These are customers' opinions, paraphrased, and apps change, so check the latest reviews yourself.
1. Errors, logouts and auto clock-out
Reviewers report being clocked out within a minute without doing anything, errors when clocking in, and being unable to log back in.
2. Always-on location, face scan and battery
Reviewers mention that always-on location and a full face scan are required to clock in, and that the battery drains and the phone gets hot after an update.
3. Live location is a paid extra
Live location needs the Ultimate plan, and reviewers say GPS can be slow to lock or inaccurate.
Alternatives to Jibble
Chosen from the 11 most-used apps: close to Jibble in features and store rating, and with clearly fewer reports of its complaints in their reviews. Each has its own problems, which are listed with it.
Truein
Why we think it is a good alternative: closest to Jibble in features (7 of 8) and store rating (4.1 against 4.7), with far fewer reports of crashes and login errors (3.4% of its reviews, against 9% for Jibble) and price and renewal complaints (none of its reviews, against 1.5% for Jibble).
Fewer reports of Jibble's complaints: crashes and login errors: 3.4% of its reviews against 9% for Jibble; price and renewal complaints: none of its reviews against 1.5% for Jibble; always-on or off-duty location complaints: none of its reviews against 1% for Jibble; battery drain complaints: none of its reviews against 0.5% for Jibble. Its review sample is small, so treat this with caution.
Trade-offs: It lacks: route history and distance. It is priced at Rs 250 per user per year + a Rs 69,000 a year base fee (Time Capture), plus Rs 200 per user per year for live tracking (about $2.41 per user per month for 30 users). Its own reviewers mostly report tedious attendance corrections and a time picker that fails and oTP not received and login problems. See its alternatives.
SalaryBox
Why we think it is a good alternative: closest to Jibble in features (7 of 8) and store rating (4.0 against 4.7), with far fewer reports of crashes and login errors (4.5% of its reviews, against 9% for Jibble) and always-on or off-duty location complaints (none of its reviews, against 1% for Jibble).
Fewer reports of Jibble's complaints: crashes and login errors: 4.5% of its reviews against 9% for Jibble; always-on or off-duty location complaints: none of its reviews against 1% for Jibble; distance and GPS accuracy complaints: none of its reviews against 0.5% for Jibble; battery drain complaints: none of its reviews against 0.5% for Jibble.
Trade-offs: It lacks: works offline. It is priced at Rs 75 per user (Business) + Rs 100 per user for live location = about $1.84 (about $1.84 per user per month for 30 users). Its own reviewers mostly report renewal price hikes and "not free" and app not opening after updates. See its alternatives.
How TrackFolks addresses these problems
TrackFolks has no store ratings yet, so these are the creator's claims, not review data.
Crashes and login errors
No crashes reported by the roughly 50 people who have used it so far.
Where TrackFolks does better
- Price: for a 30-user team TrackFolks costs about $0.69 per user per month in the first year and $0.70 after renewal, against about $7.99 for Jibble.
- Against Truein at about $2.41 per user per month, TrackFolks is cheaper at about $0.70 after the first year.
- Against SalaryBox at about $1.84 per user per month, TrackFolks is cheaper at about $0.70 after the first year.
- Mobile first: managers do everything from the phone, including exporting CSV reports, with no web dashboard to learn.
- Features Jibble does not list that TrackFolks has: customer visit logging, expense claims.
Jibble and TrackFolks side by side
| Feature | Jibble | TrackFolks |
|---|---|---|
| Selfie / face check at punch-in | Face recognition | Selfie punch-in |
| Live location | Ultimate plan | Yes |
| Route history and distance | Timesheet locations | Route replay, daily distance |
| Geofencing | Yes | Coming soon |
| Customer visit logging | Not stated | Check-in form |
| Expense claims | Not stated | Receipts |
| Leave / roster | Yes | Not available |
| Payroll | Payroll-ready timesheets | CSV export for payroll |
| Works offline | Yes | Location gathered offline; punch-in needs a connection |
| Biometric / QR attendance | NFC, RFID, QR, PIN | Not available |
| Free plan | Unlimited users | Up to 10 users |
Green = included, amber = partial or higher plan, red = not available, grey = not stated in public material. See the full comparison of the top 11 apps.
When Jibble is the better choice
You want a free plan for unlimited users, offline clock-in, kiosk mode or payroll-ready timesheets. TrackFolks has no kiosk and no unlimited free plan.
Pricing compared
Jibble: about $7.99 per user per month (Ultimate, the plan with live location; third-party figure). For a 30-user team that is about $7.99 per user per month. TrackFolks: free for 10 users, then $1.05 per user per month, billed yearly capped at $499 a year, about $0.69 per user per month in year 1 and $0.70 after renewal for 30 users.
Yearly price in USD with GPS location tracking included, from each vendor's public pricing in October 2026 (rupees at ₹95 = $1). The vertical axis is logarithmic, so each step up is a multiple of the one below, which lets every provider fit; $0 is drawn at the bottom. We could not find a public price for PagarBook and Unolo, so they are not on the chart.
View the numbers as a table
| Users | TrackFolks | TrackFolks, first year | Connecteam | SalaryBox | Truein | FieldSense, first year* | FieldSense, after renewal* | QuickBooks Time | Clockify | Jibble✱ | Hubstaff✱ | Timeero |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $221 | $774 | $105 | $316 | $1,440 | $959 | $959 | $1,200 | $600 |
| 20 | $126 | $126 | $348 | $442 | $821 | $211 | $632 | $2,640 | $1,918 | $1,918 | $2,400 | $1,200 |
| 30 | $252 | $249 | $348 | $663 | $868 | $316 | $947 | $3,840 | $2,876 | $2,876 | $3,600 | $1,800 |
| 50 | $499 | $249 | $540 | $1,105 | $963 | $526 | $1,579 | $6,240 | $4,794 | $4,794 | $6,000 | $3,000 |
| 100 | $499 | $249 | $1,020 | $2,211 | $1,200 | $1,053 | $3,158 | $12,240 | $9,588 | $9,588 | $12,000 | $6,000 |
* FieldSense: per-user price worked out from what a FieldSense customer told us: Rs 25,000 for 25 users in the first year, rising to Rs 75,000 after renewal; the price at other team sizes assumes the same per-user rate. ✱ Jibble: the vendor's pages did not list a full price table, so the figure is from third-party sources that disagree. ✱ Hubstaff: the Team plan at $10 per user, without the Locations add-on that GPS tracking needs, whose price we could not find. QuickBooks Time is the Premium plan ($20 a month base fee + $10 per user). Clockify is the Pro plan. SalaryBox is Rs 75 per user plus Rs 100 for live location. Truein is the Time Capture plan (Rs 250 per user per year + a Rs 69,000 a year base fee) plus the Rs 200 per user live tracking add-on. Timeero is the Basic plan.
Download TrackFolks
Want to see how all the most-used apps compare? Read Comparing the Top 11 Field Force Tracking Apps and Alternatives to the Top 11 Attendance and Field Force Tracking Apps.
This guide is AI-generated and published by TrackFolks, which is one of the apps covered. If you find an error, write to developer@shristigroup.com and we will correct it. If you want your offering included and you list your pricing openly, write to us and we will add it.